top of page

Goldsmiths Prize Shortlist

Benjamin Myers' recent novel, Cuddy, has been shortlisted for this year's prestigious Goldsmiths Prize. Established in 2013, the prize celebrates the qualities of creative daring associated with the College and to reward fiction that breaks the mould or extends the possibilities of the novel form. The annual prize of £10,000 is awarded to a book that is deemed genuinely novel and which embodies the spirit of invention that characterizes the genre at its best.

The 2023 shortlist:

  • Lori & Joe, Amy Arnold

  • The Long Form, Kate Briggs

  • Cuddy, Benjamin Myers

  • Never Was, H. Gareth Gavin

  • Man-Eating Typewriter, Richard Milward

  • Future Future, Adam Thirwell


bottom of page